Psychiatric News Features Foundation Prizewinning Scientists for Outstanding Research

The 2011 Outstanding Achievement Prizewinners
2011 Outstanding Achievement Prizewinners

The American Psychiatric Association (AMA) featured the Brain & Behavior Research Foundation 2011 Outstanding Achievement Prizewinners in their January News. Scientists honored were:

Carol A. Tamminga, M.D. and Joel E. Kleinman, M.D., Ph.D.: Lieber Prize for Schizophrenia Research

Daniel S. Pine, M.D.: Ruane Prize for Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Research

Michael E. Goldberg, M.D.: Goldman-Rakic Prize for Cognitive Neuroscience Research

David J. Miklowitz, Ph.D. (YI 1987, DI 2001) and Carlos A. Zarate, M.D. (YI 1996, II 2005): Prize for Bipolar Mood Disorders Research

Elena I. Ivleva, M.D., Ph.D. and Amanda J. Law, Ph.D.: Sidney R. Baer Jr. Prize for Innovative and Promising Schizophrenia Research

The prizewinners were honored at the Brain & Behavior Research Foundation National Awards Dinner and spoke at the public 23rd Annual Mental Health Research Symposium last October in New York City.

Read More

Add new comment


Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Please note that researchers cannot give specific recommendations or advice about treatment; diagnosis and treatment are complex and highly individualized processes that require comprehensive face-to- face assessment. Please visit our "Ask an Expert" section to see a list of Q & A with NARSAD Grantees.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.